Meat loaves are easy to make and freeze really well – you might as well make a few at a time. To make 4 meat loaves:

  • 4 lbs ground beef
  • 4 eggs
  • 4lbs ground pork
  • 1 white onion, chopped
  • 2 sticks of celery, finely chopped
  • 4 tbsp crushed garlic
  • 4 tbsp Worcester sauce
  • 1/2 cup ketchup (or more if preferred)
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 cup quick cook oats

Sometimes I use frozen chopped onions which don’t need to be cooked before hand. If you’re using fresh onions and celery, sauté them in butter for a few minutes to soften them first.

My stand mixer can only handle 4 pounds of meat in a time, so I make it in two batches. Blend all of your ingredients and divide into 4 equal parts. I like to freeze mine in my loaf pan shape so I don’t have to sacrifice my loaf pan to the freezer, but I can still cook the meat loaf in it when I’m ready to.

Each meatloaf will be about 2 lbs and will easily feed 2 adults and 3-4 kids (depending on age).

