If chicken math wasn’t bad enough, I am now hatching 6 Campbells duck eggs. I did, in all fairness, plan this. I asked Santa for an incubator for Christmas and was very happy to receive one. I ordered fertilized Campbells duck eggs on eBay and they finally got here.  Unfortunately USPS seriously messed up delivering these, and they were 10 days late. I’m not sure if they will hatch or not, but if we are lucky we will get one or two.

I’ll be posting pics of the eggs being candled so we can track their development. Candling is an excellent way of determining which eggs are viable and growing and which are duds. The first candling will be on day 7, so not for another week. It’s going to be a long week waiting to find out which eggs might hatch chicks!

cropped-fullsizerender-5.jpgFullSizeRender (6)1506275_10156750089780347_42530959807400477_o

